People Love Us On: facebook

The Vein Specialists of Tampa was referred to me by my primary care doctor; he spoke very highly of Dr Dworkin's skills. The office reception personnel are sometimes the medical assistance as well. This arrangement contributes greatly to the excellent customer service as it remains top of the line. I was treated with the utmost respect and attention to detail is truly what keeps this business thriving coupled with the above the rest, professionalism. I feel most comfortable and confident due to the constant scans after each follow up procedure to ensure the process was moving in the intended direction for the success of the ultimate goal. I can't thank Dr Dworkin or his staff enough for making my leg looks it's best coupled with the exact details of the healing process and how it would feel; excellent!!!

Pat W. - Aug 15, 2017


Thank you to Dr. Dworkin and his wonderful staff for making my procedure a "piece of cake"!

R.R.H - Aug 01, 2017


I never expected to have vein pain in my 30s. Dr Dworkin's work is thorough, detailed, precise and aesthetically beautiful! He explained every fine detail including what to expect (pressure, internal sensations, post op). ALL of the outpatient and office staff were welcoming, helpful and very kind and gentle! Thank you so much for all you do to make patients feel at ease and comfortable!!! It was an easy process in what is otherwise a very complicated world!!!

Haven F. - Jul 25, 2017


Thanks for the great job! Removed the varicose veins in my right leg. No scars. Great service, and bedside manner. It's been a pleasure.

Jeff M. - Jun 09, 2017


Have to say it was my first time. Thoroughly enjoyed it, staff is amazing so helpful and kind and Dr. Dworkin was very caring and excellent. Great experience overall, I'll be back thank you again to the staff for making me feel special

DeeDee Q. – Largo, FL - Mar 10, 2017


So happy to finally see a great Vein Specialists and his beautiful, friendly, caring staff of young ladies! My visit was nothing short of pure 10's and thank the universe my veins are in great shape. Always good to get a "baseline" physical and at 65 years old, I am so glad I did! I highly recommend Dr Dworkin and his staff. The waiting time was short, they took action right away and I was out quickly  

Teresa G. - Feb 21, 2017


I came to Dr. Dworkin's office after having bad experience at one of the local vein centers. My husband who is also a physician did extensive research about who the best, most qualified and skilled doctor is and helped me find Dr. Dworkin's. Dr. Dworkin was patient, kind, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. His staff is very friendly and accommodating. After a few procedures my legs look amazing!!!!!!! Thank you Dr. Dworkin!

Natalia P. - Nov 22, 2016


Dr.Dworkin was the best doctor I ever had, he has quick easy procedure to get u back on your feet, I absolutely recommend anyone who has a vein problem to see Dr. Dworkin thank you to you and everyone on your staff

Evan W. - Sep 02, 2016


After many surgeries in my Mom's life, she is thrilled having Dr. Gary Dworkin fix her legs! She has had several visits and a handful more to come and she just can't get over the experience of going to Dr. Dworkin's office, the friendly staff greeting her each time, on time, and helping after every visit. She is floored with the kindness of Dr Gary Dworkin talking her thru and caring for her during each procedure! He cares and treats her as a person and not a number or older person in the crazy world we live in....He takes his time, tells her everything he is going to do during the procedure, and then tells her everything again while it's happening! She's is so excited to have Gary Dworkin as her vein specialist and this makes her family very happy too! You are the bomb Doctor! and Staff!!!

Review from Facebook - Aug 31, 2016


Dr. Dworkin and his staff make sure that you, as a patient, are not only comfortable, but very knowledgeable about the procedures to be performed. Staff members are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Dworkin without any hesitation based on the treatment I received.

S.D.H. - Aug 04, 2016


Dr Dworkin and staff are absolutely phenomenal. Could not ask for any better experience.

S.H. - Jun 14, 2016


Excellent doctor who saved my life in 2008 from two bad valves in my heart. Very compassionate Doctor. Now I can live my life like a normal person. Hope I get to see him again soon. He is a very good surgeon.

M.S. - Jun 14, 2016


Dr. Dworkin is the best! He sure helped me with my painful varicose veins. If you need a vein specialist you must see him first! I went to another vein specialist before knowing Dr Dworkin and had a horrible experience!

D.H. - Feb 05, 2016


Dr Dworkin, is awesome. If you suffer with pain and throbbing from varicose veins that rob you of quality of life, make an appointment with Vein Specialist of Tampa. You will be so glad you did.

C.H. - Feb 02, 2016


I cannot say enough about Dr Dworkin . I suffered for such a long time with varicose veins that gave me so much pain. Not only were they painful but they were ugly and I was very self conscious about them. I made an appointment with Dr Dworkin for an evaluation and he was so kind and encouraging . He assured me that I did not have to suffer with painful ,ugly veins anymore. He was correct. Dr Dworkin is one of the kindest, caring Dr 's I have ever been to. His procedure is almost painless and the outcome is absolutely awesome. The patient is made aware of everything that the treatment involves before hand. The staff, at the Vein Specialists is wonderful and very friendly. I have recommended Dr Dworkin to several people and I will continue to recommend him.

C.M. - Oct 01, 2015


I am very grateful for the care by Dr. Dworkin and the very caring and intelligent staff at Vein Specialists.

Jeanne Z. – Temple Terrace, FL - Sep 24, 2015


I highly recommend Dr. Gary Dworkin and his wonderful, kind, and friendly staff! Both my vein procedures went perfectly and exactly as explained to me. The treatments of my varicose veins were covered by my insurance, and only required my specialist co-payment. All my previous symptoms caused by the varicose veins in my leg are no longer present. I'm very satisfied with my care, and couldn't be happier with the results! Thank you, Dr. Dworkin and Staff!

Susan F. – Tampa, FL - Sep 04, 2015


Great experience, professional staff, excellent physician.Dr. Dworkin clearly and methodically explained all procedures. If you need a 'vein specialist', this is the place to go!

Jacqueline M. – Tampa, FL - Sep 02, 2015


Dr. Gary Dworkin and his staff were wonderful: courteous and professional. Even though I'm a retired physician and know Dr. Dworkin, he took the time at each visit to discuss in detail EXACTLY what he was going to do, which makes you feel much more comfortable and confident. I only had one leg to remove the varicose veins from, so the laser was done one day and then the varicose veins removed about 2 weeks later. I've had the stitches out and am VERY pleased with the results. My lumpy leg is no more and I can feel confident that my legs look great in shorts again.

David L. – Tampa, FL - Aug 24, 2015


Dr. Dworkin, as a vein specialists, is about as good as it gets! I give him 5 stars because I went to him after having vein surgery from another specialist. The other specialist put me through painful surgery with promises that the surgery would cure my leg pain. I was supposed to have surgery on other leg as well. I confronted him asking why the surgery did not help and he got an attitude and yelled at me. Obviously I left his office never to return and definitely not letting him ever do another surgery! I went to Dr. Dworkin for a second opinion and he directed me to another doctor. The pain was due to a totally different diagnosis and I was able to manage the pain with medication. My mother had always had leg pain and my sister as well. I finally found the cause. However, trusting Dr. Dworkin for his honesty, I returned to him for treatment on my bad varicose veins. I had a totally different experience and was happy with the results. I cannot say enough about him, his staff and his mannerism of total care for his patients. I recommend anyone with varicose veins to seek treatment with Dr. Dworkin!

Sheryl H. – Tampa, FL - Aug 11, 2015


"Don't know why I waited to get my veins taken care of.I am a very active woman and participate in many activities–golf, swimming, walking, traveling, dancing, etc. One day I noticed the back of my legs in a mirror. I had known that the veins worsened after my pregnancies. My mother had the same issue and had her veins "stripped". That was the old fashioned way. I researched and decided to follow through and get my legs taken care of. I have no regrets and wished I had done it sooner."

Terry R. – Tampa, FL - Aug 10, 2015


We wish we could give Dr. Gary Dworkin & his staff six stars. My wife recently went to the Vein Specialists for a procedure. She had CVI and needed to have the vein on her right leg taken care of. Dr. Dworkin was a breath of fresh air. Extremely kind and compassionate. Not at all like so many of the regal doctors we attend for other matters. My wife was at first apprehensive about the procedure but Dr. Dworkin explained the whole process & was open to our questions, and very reassuring. The staff, Mary & Sandy, were likewise very kind. We went there about four times for initial evaluation, the procedure itself & follow ups. There wasn't a frown or the feeling we were intruding. They all were always very pleasant, welcoming, & professional. The results were exceptional and we would highly recommend Dr. Dworkin to all.

John E. – Crystal River, FL - Jul 25, 2014


Dr. Dworkin made sure every single question I had was answered, and are always available if I think of any more questions I want answered. Their staff is the most friendly, welcoming staff I've ever dealt with. They are so warm and professional, and make the whole experience that much better. Definitely! They always remember me and make me feel important.

Victor R. – Seffner, FL - Jun 29, 2014


I work on my feet. For years I've been wearing hot, heavy compression hose to mitigate the constant discomfort from my itchy, burning, bulging veins. Had the laser procedure done on both legs with much success; my comfort level is great and I really don't give the legs a second thought now. The doctor and staff are pleasant and professional and I never had to wait even a minute past my appointment time.

Michelle O. – South Tampa, FL - Mar 04, 2014


Dr. Dworkin did Endovenous Laser procedure on my right leg 2 veins at once.I feel like I need to give an excellent review about my experience with this doctor .Office is conveniently located just behind Memorial Hospital. Plenty of parking. Nice knowledgeable and caring stuff, short waiting time. During my first visit for evaluation Dr.Gary Dworkin, MD spent with me all the time I needed to answer my questions and concerns. Procedure itself was much easier then I expected and was done in 90 minutes or even less. I did not feel any pain just little discomfort in the time of procedure and after. Now week later I feel sometime a little soreness in my inner thigh and that's it. I didn't even used pain reliever. Highly recommend Dr. Dworkin to everybody who wants to be in good hands for their vein problems.

Natalya I. – Tampa, FL - Feb 17, 2014


Vein Specialists of Tampa is the Greatest. My legs were so ugly and painful with large varicose veins and Dr. Dworkin took care of all of them. I couldn't be more happy with the results.. Dr. Dworkin and his staff are the best. Anyone who needs a vein specialist should definitely go to Vein Specialists of Tampa. Believe me you will not be disappointed.

Dolores C. – Riverview, FL - Feb 06, 2014


The staff and the doctor were excellent. They answered every question and Dr. Dworkin had a true concern for me, his patient. The procedure was painless with great results. I can't say enough good things about the entire experience. I would 100% recommend him and his staff for the removal of varicose veins.

Mary L. – Tampa, FL - Feb 04, 2014


As a weekend athlete, I found that I was experiencing a level of leg pain that was affecting my lifestyle. I was referred to Dr. Dworkin, who did an excellent job in treating me. Within 30 days, and painless for me, I am back to not only normal, but an improved weekend athlete. I highly recommend Dr. Dworkin to anyone seeking professional, knowledgeable treatment of any vein issues.

Thomas M.- Tampa, FL - Jan 17, 2014


Great results on vein procedure; AND I enjoy a doctor who respects my time, he is always on time for appointments.

Amy D. – Tampa, FL - Jan 12, 2014


Very good painless work. Concerned and conscientious.

Sara O. – Tampa, FL - Jan 06, 2014


Dr. Dworkin and his staff are very friendly, professional and experienced. I was very pleased with the entire process of my vein surgery. Dr. Dworkin and his team gave me clear communication as to what I should expect over the three month process and I am extremely satisfied with the results. My before and after pictures are so drastically different. I AM NO LONGER EMBARRASSED TO WEAR SKIRTS OR SHORTS!! I am very happy with the results and have no hesitation recommending the Vein Specialists of Tampa.

Melissa A. – Tampa, FL - Jan 06, 2014


Dr. Dworkin is an extremely qualified, well trained surgeon. He did a great job with my varicose vein surgery. There was no pain and a great result. His office staff and assistants are very professional and the office environment is top notch in all respects. Scheduling was convenient and the coordination with my health insurer was handled without any issue. He also took the time to provide recommendations and referrals for health issues unrelated to my vein problems. His help went well beyond anything my family expected and was much appreciated.

Charles L. – Tampa, FL - Nov 12, 2013


The experience at Dr. Dworkin office could not be better , the procedure was explained in detail , and any questions answered . But more importantly there was never any rush and Dr. Dworkin devoted plenty of time to meet all of my needs and of course the procedure was a huge success. Thank you Dr. Dworkin now I can take long walks with my wife with no complaints ( I'm not sure if I should thank you for this but my wife is certainly happy and I'm out of excuses) but all kidding aside I could not be happier with the results 🙂

Nedelijko, S.- Lithia, FL - Oct 09, 2013


My experience at the Vein Specialists of Tampa was nothing less than spectacular. Prior to making the decision and selecting this office, I had phoned many others in the Tampa area and I can certainly say that there was not one office where I felt as if I would be treated like anything less than a number – except for this one. The staff is extremely professional and courteous and Dr. Dworkin took time to explain the issue, options, the procedure, and had such a great manner. I highly recommend the Vein Specialists of Tampa and could not be happier with my results!

Sue E. – Odessa, FL - Aug 21, 2013


Dr. Dworkin and his staff are very knowledgeable and compassionate. They take their time explaining the procedure thoroughly and never make you feel rushed. I'm very pleased with my results!!!

Ashley G. – South Tampa, FL - Aug 13, 2013


What an amazing experience. Dr. Dworkin is one of the best surgeon's I have ever met. My husband had vein surgery done by the doctor. I work in the health care field and the procedure that he does in his office is by far the best. No ANESTHESIA and my husband walked out of there and went to work the next day, much better than going in the hospital. Then I had my veins done (sclerotherapy) my legs looked horrible. Now they look fantastic and I can finally wear short and a bathing suit. I highly recommend Dr. Dworkin and his staff is the BEST. Thank you so much for all you have done for us. I HIGHLY recommend him.

Connie D.- Odessa, FL - Aug 01, 2013


I had bad varicose veins in my legs and they were very painful. Dr Dworkin corrected the problem, I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER! The procedure was practically painless and no anesthesia. If you have these ugly veins I would highly recommend. This Doctor KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING! 5 STARS!

Michael D. – Odessa, FL - Aug 01, 2013


I came from Maryland to Florida to see Dr. Gary Dworkin for a consultation. I was most impressed with the level of professionalism exhibited by Dr. Dworkin as well as his entire office staff. I had no wait time. The examination, including ultrasound, was extremely thorough. Dr. Dworkin allowed plenty of time to explain everything to me as well as for my own questions and concerns. Dr. Dworkin's expertise in his field is remarkable especially in such a medically complicated case as mine! I highly recommend and fully trust Dr. Dworkin without any reservations!

Bonnie C. – Westminster, MD - Aug 01, 2013


Since the surgeries, I am doing really well and am well-pleased with the results. I am able to stand for longer periods of time now without pain. Walking is easier and more comfortable. I am feeling much better in general. Friends say my leg looks good and so do I! All thanks to Dr. Dworkin and his staff. From the time I first entered the office I felt a warm welcome. The staff and technicians were professional and helpful as well. My appreciation to Dr. Dworkin is primary, for his competence and caring manner. As a patient, these traits seem too often lacking these days.

S.M. – Clearwater, FL - Jul 30, 2013


I called two other vein specialists before call Dr. Dworkin's office because the other clinics were nearer to where I live. However, I chose Dr. Dworkin's office because of the caring, professional, and knowledgeable way I was dealt with over the phone by Dr. Dworkin's staff. Then on my first visit I found that the entire staff is GREAT, and Dr. Dworkin filled me with confidence thanks to his background, thoroughness, and "bed-side" manner. My entire experience was positive, and I highly recommend Dr. Dworkin and his fantastic team!

M.A. – St. Petersburg, FL - Jul 30, 2013


I found Dr. Dworkin to be a very knowledgeable, thorough and caring physician with an excellent staff. He explained the procedure and what I should expect in depth. The procedure on both legs went extremely well and I would highly recommend Dr. Dworkin and his staff.

G.T., Parrish, FL - Jul 30, 2013


Just a note to say thank you again for the great care I received from you. I can't tell you enough how pleased I am with the results. It is so nice at 55 plus to finally have legs without varicose veins. You are well worth the I-4 drive to come see!

D.V., Winter Park, FL - Jul 30, 2013


Dr. Dworkin was very professional. He explained everything to me and then proceeded to operate. Painless and very successful

S.A., Sun City Center, FL - Jul 30, 2013


I felt comfortable from the moment I arrived. The office staff were very friendly and no wait. Dr. Dworkin was very professional and friendly. He explained the procedure then allowed me plenty of time to ask any questions. I am very pleased and will be going back for more treatment.

Cindi C. – Tampa, FL - Jul 30, 2013