People Love Us On: 

DITTO!!! To all previous reviews, that hail the expertise and professionalism for this office. I encourage anyone to visit and listen to options. Dr Dworkin can personalize to your needs and plan goals with you. Don't wait, make an appointment, allow the team to make you feel valued. It's authentic! Love my results!

A.B. - Jun 27, 2018


Dr. Dworkin is a flat out pro. I am ecstatic about the results and am comfortable with wearing shorts again. Incredible staff and couldn't be happier with my decision.

G.K. - Jun 26, 2018


There are doctors and then there are doctors.  Dr. Dworkin is one special doctor.  I went to see him because I was misdiagnosed by another doctor and was told I had vein insufficiency.  I now am satisfied that I have peripheral neuropathy in my feet, and what I can do about it.  He is not only brilliant, but has common sense.  I worked in the medical field for seventeen years, the last being a consultant.  His office personnel are very warm and compassionate not to mention very efficient.  I am so grateful to have found Dr. Dworkin.

J.W. - Jun 08, 2018


The staff was wonderful. Everyone at the office was awesome and treated me respectfully no matter how busy they were. I can’t say enough about Dr. Dworkin. He spent a lot of time explaining my procedure and talked to me during the procedure explaining exactly what he was doing. His employees truly are team dedicated and I would definitely recommend this doctor.

D.B. - Jun 07, 2018


Dr Dworkin and his staff are the best. I am reminded of your exceptional care each time I look in the mirror at my legs. I can comfortably wear shorts again without feeling self-conscience about bulging veins and better yet—I have no pain!!!! Thank you Dr Dworkin and your entire staff for a wonderful experience.

Kristin P. - Jun 04, 2018


Entire staff is very pleasant, helpful and knowledge. Great experience!!!!

Kristel G. - May 23, 2018


Dr. Dworkin and his staff are simply the best!! I didn't think I could go through with it but so glad I did; they made me feel comfortable and secure in my decision. Dr. Dworkin does great work and my legs are simply beautiful!!! Thank you so much!

Robin S. - May 23, 2018


I had a great experience and result with the VeinSpecialists of Tampa.  They were very friendly and I was really happy with the results.

James - Apr 04, 2018


Dr. Dworkin has surgically treated my varicose veins and more recently cosmetic treatment on my spider veins. Dr Dworkin and his office staff are very professional, competent and compassionate. I am so pleased with my results. Dr Dworkin also noticed and removed a lesion on my leg that several doctors had dismissed. The results were positive for basil skin cancer. Thankfully, treatment was done. I feel blessed to have located Dr Dworkin and give him the highest rating possible. You will be in good hands.

Deborah F - Mar 12, 2018


I had two procedures on each leg. Each time I came to the office Dr. Dworkin met with me prior to the procedure to explain exactly what was going to be done. He left me with no questions. The procedures were done in the office in a sterile environment. As we proceeded through the treatment he continued to explain what he was doing. I had no pain during the procedure and went back to work immediately following the procedure (and even went Christmas shopping for the weekend after one of my treatments). I cannot emphasize enough how comfortable and at ease Dr. Dworkin and his staff made me feel – before, during and after the treatments. Dr. Dworkin’s office staff were very caring and followed up with me after each procedure. I am so very pleased with the results of treatment with Dr. Dworkin. And, while I did not think I had leg pain and issues my legs now feel better than ever. I do not get tired or aches and pains. Also, my legs look great!

Susan T. - Mar 09, 2018


Dr. Dworkin is exceptional and his staff members are top-notch. They provide a very friendly and caring environment, and they do a fantastic job educating you every step of the way. My results post procedure are excellent -- I have incredible pain relief and as an added bonus my legs are free of unsightly veins! I couldn't have asked for a better doctor or a better experience. I recommend Dr. Dworkin 100%.

Amy A - Feb 15, 2018


I was so impressed with the work of Dr. Gary Dworkin & his staff @ Tampa Vein Specialists. Dr. Dworkin does excellent work and the results were amazing and impressive. He is extremely knowledgeable, caring and professional. His staff is attentive, caring and also professional. I would recommend Dr. Dworkin to anyone seeking relief from varicose, unsightly and painful veins.

Geri L. - Feb 13, 2018


Dr. Dworkin of Vein Specialists of Tampa and his staff are outstanding. They helped me in an emergency situation. I have great confidence in all of them and their skills. The office waiting area is pleasant, immaculate and comfortable. The examining rooms and surgical areas are spotless. The staff, Nikki, Mary, Dana and Layla are professional, friendly, understanding and well trained in their profession. They are able to handle questions and concerns to alleviate any apprehension you may have. Dr. Dworkin is very thorough in explaining your medical issues and answers questions patiently and with understanding. His medical training and experience is what drew me to their office. I had complete trust and confidence in what he explained I would need. The follow-up has been reassuring. Dr. Dworkin and the staff have contacted me to be sure everything is all right on numerous occasions. My recommendation for this office is beyond 5 star.

Katherine R. - Feb 07, 2018


Writing a review for Dr. Dworkin and his entire team is so easy, they are such an incredibly caring and professional team in every way. If you have vascular issues I cannot recommend them highly enough. it starts with how easy and friendly the appointment process is. Mary is extraordinary, she gets you in. Same day when needed! Nicki who does the sonograms and a while lot more is very calming and professional. And through as well, no rushing at all. Then there is Dr. Dworkin. He has an ability to make you feel like you're the only person in the world while you're with him. Plus he is able to explain condition and treatment options patiently and in a way you can easily understand. And he is never in a rush. One tidbit, Dr. Dworkin did what it took to help the lab understand the tests he wanted and how to best organize them for insurance coverage. And it took a lot, 3+ calls. There is so much more I can say about him, he deserves 6 or more stars if that were possible. You know you are in good hands with a very capable and compassionate doctor. Same goes for their cosmetic treatments. I would feel completely comfortable and at ease with them as well. To anyone at the office I forgot to mention, know you're all the best of the best.

Lawrence G. - Jan 27, 2018


Dr. Dworkin and his entire staff is great! He is very thorough and explains everything in great detail. The staff is all very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend Dr. Dworkin for vein treatment!!!

Jessica S - Jan 10, 2018


My name is CHARLENE and I am fortunate in being a patient of Dr. Dworkin. I would highly recommend Dr. Dworkin as a vein specialist. From the moment you enter his office, his staff is very friendly, answering any and all questions you may have. His professionalism shows in each step he takes you through, explaining how and why your veins are behaving the way they do. I felt so comfortable listening to him explain what needed to be done in my individual case. Besides his explanation, he listens and answers all of your questions as well. I found it reassuring that he wanted to make sure that his communication was good and that I felt that all of my concerns were answered.

Charlene M. - Jan 10, 2018


Dr. Dworkin and his staff are all exceptional in quality of service and attentiveness. All aspects of the procedures were thoroughly explained and every question answered. The before and after results are nothing short of amazing. Highly recommended!

K. P. - Jan 10, 2018


From the moment you walk in the door you know you have entered a very special place because you feel you are their favorite patient and they are going to take the best care of you. They are kind, efficient, thorough and I have total and complete confidence in Dr. Dworkin in whatever procedure he recommends and performs on me. Five star approval is not enough.

Peg G. - Jan 10, 2018


I would highly recommend Dr Dworkin to anyone needing a vein specialist. Although I needed treatment, originally I was a reluctant patient. I found Dr. Dworkin to be very thorough, forthright, respectful and confident. My procedures were successful and, if necessary, I would return without hesitation. I feel much better and am extremely happy with my results. Thank you, Dr. Dworkin, and your wonderful staff.

Karen K. - Dec 27, 2017


DR Dworkin and staff are wonderful. Leg vein procedures were successful. Highly recommend Vein Specialists for treatment.

C. C. - Dec 12, 2017


Dr. Dworkin and his team are the best! Very professional and gentle. I received treatment for my painful varicose veins and the procedure went smooth and exactly as Dr. Dworkin explained me. The pictures before and after are REALLY amazing…. Thank you Dr. Dworkin!

M. W. - Dec 12, 2017


Love this place.  They are professional and have your health their #1 priority.  I had my veins done several years ago with no problems. Dr. Dworkin and his staff explained everything while the procedure was going on.  If you have any thought of having these procedure done . Do not wait.  It will make you love your legs and Dr. Dworkin.

Paula – Tampa, FL - Oct 02, 2017


The Vein Specialists of Tampa was referred to me by my primary care doctor; he spoke very highly of Dr Dworkin's skills. The office reception personnel are sometimes the medical assistance as well. This arrangement contributes greatly to the excellent customer service as it remains top of the line. I was treated with the utmost respect and attention to detail is truly what keeps this business thriving coupled with the above the rest, professionalism. I feel most comfortable and confident due to the constant scans after each follow up procedure to ensure the process was moving in the intended direction for the success of the ultimate goal. I can't thank Dr Dworkin or his staff enough for making my leg looks it's best coupled with the exact details of the healing process and how it would feel; excellent!!!

Pat W. - Aug 15, 2017


Thank you to Dr. Dworkin and his wonderful staff for making my procedure a "piece of cake"!

R.R.H - Aug 01, 2017


I never expected to have vein pain in my 30s. Dr Dworkin's work is thorough, detailed, precise and aesthetically beautiful! He explained every fine detail including what to expect (pressure, internal sensations, post op). ALL of the outpatient and office staff were welcoming, helpful and very kind and gentle! Thank you so much for all you do to make patients feel at ease and comfortable!!! It was an easy process in what is otherwise a very complicated world!!!

Haven F. - Jul 25, 2017


Thanks for the great job! Removed the varicose veins in my right leg. No scars. Great service, and bedside manner. It's been a pleasure.

Jeff M. - Jun 09, 2017


Have to say it was my first time. Thoroughly enjoyed it, staff is amazing so helpful and kind and Dr. Dworkin was very caring and excellent. Great experience overall, I'll be back thank you again to the staff for making me feel special

DeeDee Q. – Largo, FL - Mar 10, 2017


So happy to finally see a great Vein Specialists and his beautiful, friendly, caring staff of young ladies! My visit was nothing short of pure 10's and thank the universe my veins are in great shape. Always good to get a "baseline" physical and at 65 years old, I am so glad I did! I highly recommend Dr Dworkin and his staff. The waiting time was short, they took action right away and I was out quickly  

Teresa G. - Feb 21, 2017


I came to Dr. Dworkin's office after having bad experience at one of the local vein centers. My husband who is also a physician did extensive research about who the best, most qualified and skilled doctor is and helped me find Dr. Dworkin's. Dr. Dworkin was patient, kind, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. His staff is very friendly and accommodating. After a few procedures my legs look amazing!!!!!!! Thank you Dr. Dworkin!

Natalia P. - Nov 22, 2016


Dr.Dworkin was the best doctor I ever had, he has quick easy procedure to get u back on your feet, I absolutely recommend anyone who has a vein problem to see Dr. Dworkin thank you to you and everyone on your staff

Evan W. - Sep 02, 2016


After many surgeries in my Mom's life, she is thrilled having Dr. Gary Dworkin fix her legs! She has had several visits and a handful more to come and she just can't get over the experience of going to Dr. Dworkin's office, the friendly staff greeting her each time, on time, and helping after every visit. She is floored with the kindness of Dr Gary Dworkin talking her thru and caring for her during each procedure! He cares and treats her as a person and not a number or older person in the crazy world we live in....He takes his time, tells her everything he is going to do during the procedure, and then tells her everything again while it's happening! She's is so excited to have Gary Dworkin as her vein specialist and this makes her family very happy too! You are the bomb Doctor! and Staff!!!

Review from Facebook - Aug 31, 2016


Dr. Dworkin and his staff make sure that you, as a patient, are not only comfortable, but very knowledgeable about the procedures to be performed. Staff members are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Dworkin without any hesitation based on the treatment I received.

S.D.H. - Aug 04, 2016


Dr Dworkin and staff are absolutely phenomenal. Could not ask for any better experience.

S.H. - Jun 14, 2016


Excellent doctor who saved my life in 2008 from two bad valves in my heart. Very compassionate Doctor. Now I can live my life like a normal person. Hope I get to see him again soon. He is a very good surgeon.

M.S. - Jun 14, 2016


Dr. Dworkin is the best! He sure helped me with my painful varicose veins. If you need a vein specialist you must see him first! I went to another vein specialist before knowing Dr Dworkin and had a horrible experience!

D.H. - Feb 05, 2016


Dr Dworkin, is awesome. If you suffer with pain and throbbing from varicose veins that rob you of quality of life, make an appointment with Vein Specialist of Tampa. You will be so glad you did.

C.H. - Feb 02, 2016


I cannot say enough about Dr Dworkin . I suffered for such a long time with varicose veins that gave me so much pain. Not only were they painful but they were ugly and I was very self conscious about them. I made an appointment with Dr Dworkin for an evaluation and he was so kind and encouraging . He assured me that I did not have to suffer with painful ,ugly veins anymore. He was correct. Dr Dworkin is one of the kindest, caring Dr 's I have ever been to. His procedure is almost painless and the outcome is absolutely awesome. The patient is made aware of everything that the treatment involves before hand. The staff, at the Vein Specialists is wonderful and very friendly. I have recommended Dr Dworkin to several people and I will continue to recommend him.

C.M. - Oct 01, 2015


I am very grateful for the care by Dr. Dworkin and the very caring and intelligent staff at Vein Specialists.

Jeanne Z. – Temple Terrace, FL - Sep 24, 2015


I highly recommend Dr. Gary Dworkin and his wonderful, kind, and friendly staff! Both my vein procedures went perfectly and exactly as explained to me. The treatments of my varicose veins were covered by my insurance, and only required my specialist co-payment. All my previous symptoms caused by the varicose veins in my leg are no longer present. I'm very satisfied with my care, and couldn't be happier with the results! Thank you, Dr. Dworkin and Staff!

Susan F. – Tampa, FL - Sep 04, 2015


Great experience, professional staff, excellent physician.Dr. Dworkin clearly and methodically explained all procedures. If you need a 'vein specialist', this is the place to go!

Jacqueline M. – Tampa, FL - Sep 02, 2015


Dr. Gary Dworkin and his staff were wonderful: courteous and professional. Even though I'm a retired physician and know Dr. Dworkin, he took the time at each visit to discuss in detail EXACTLY what he was going to do, which makes you feel much more comfortable and confident. I only had one leg to remove the varicose veins from, so the laser was done one day and then the varicose veins removed about 2 weeks later. I've had the stitches out and am VERY pleased with the results. My lumpy leg is no more and I can feel confident that my legs look great in shorts again.

David L. – Tampa, FL - Aug 24, 2015


Dr. Dworkin, as a vein specialists, is about as good as it gets! I give him 5 stars because I went to him after having vein surgery from another specialist. The other specialist put me through painful surgery with promises that the surgery would cure my leg pain. I was supposed to have surgery on other leg as well. I confronted him asking why the surgery did not help and he got an attitude and yelled at me. Obviously I left his office never to return and definitely not letting him ever do another surgery! I went to Dr. Dworkin for a second opinion and he directed me to another doctor. The pain was due to a totally different diagnosis and I was able to manage the pain with medication. My mother had always had leg pain and my sister as well. I finally found the cause. However, trusting Dr. Dworkin for his honesty, I returned to him for treatment on my bad varicose veins. I had a totally different experience and was happy with the results. I cannot say enough about him, his staff and his mannerism of total care for his patients. I recommend anyone with varicose veins to seek treatment with Dr. Dworkin!

Sheryl H. – Tampa, FL - Aug 11, 2015


"Don't know why I waited to get my veins taken care of.I am a very active woman and participate in many activities–golf, swimming, walking, traveling, dancing, etc. One day I noticed the back of my legs in a mirror. I had known that the veins worsened after my pregnancies. My mother had the same issue and had her veins "stripped". That was the old fashioned way. I researched and decided to follow through and get my legs taken care of. I have no regrets and wished I had done it sooner."

Terry R. – Tampa, FL - Aug 10, 2015