People Love Us On: 

Did great work on my mother's legs. Very nice staff.

R. R. - Apr 10, 2019


Dr. Dworkin and his staff are amazing. A very nice group of caring and loving people. I highly recommend Vein Specialist of Tampa.

M.C. - Mar 22, 2019


Great staff, Dr. Dworkin explains each step of the process and makes you feel very comfortable during each visit.

E.C. - Mar 22, 2019


Wonderful staff, caring genuine people Great doctor who cares and is nonjudgmental. Makes sure patients understands everything and really wants to help.

D.S. - Mar 06, 2019


Dr. Gary Dworkin and his entire team are a unique blend of caring, knowledgeable and super competent medical professionals. They have instilled trust in me from my first appointment over 2 years ago. I have been going to the practice for treatment of a recurring medical issue. Time and again they have always found time to see me immediately. And they left no stone unturned working on a long-term solution which I think we will achieve. Dr. Dworkin is so knowledgeable and generous with his time. I never feel like I am being rushed. Quite the opposite - more like I am the only person in the world at that moment. I enthusiastically and unconditionally recommend this practice, Dr Dworkin and his entire team. Coming from someone like me with super high expectations and a recollection of when medicine was personal, this says a whole lot.

L.G. - Feb 26, 2019


My legs had horrible large veins that caused me a lot of pain and swelling. Going to Dr Dworkin over a period of about 2 months I will tell you this the pain is no longer there the cosmetic look of my legs are much better and not ashamed to wear a pair of shorts now ! Anybody that's needs any type of vein surgery at all should consult Dr. Dworkin he is the best you'll ever get. Thanks to Dr. Dworkin and his staff for such a great experience.

R.D. - Feb 26, 2019


To date, the outcomes have been good post-surgery and the office staff is efficient.

C.W. - Feb 18, 2019


The best all-around medical experience I've had. Dr. Dworkin explains each step of the process and makes you feel very comfortable during each visit. The staff there is equally awesome; very kind and courteous always.

L.S. - Feb 01, 2019


A great experience and an excellent staff. The process/procedures were explained in detail and they make it as straightforward and effortless as possible.

J.W. - Jan 21, 2019


Dr. Dworkin did an amazing job on my legs! He walked me through the entire procedure and made me feel comfortable the entire time. The staff is wonderful and extremely kind. I highly recommend.

E.B. - Jan 10, 2019


Dr. Dworkin and his staff are remarkable. Dr. Dworkin takes his time explaining the diagnosis and procedure he will do. I never didn't understand what he was doing to my vein. His staff is OUTSTANDING! Actually they make you feel comfortable, keep you updated and ensure you know when your appointments are scheduled, the friendly reminders help too. Thanks again!

K.V. - Dec 31, 2018


Wonderful service, great staff - very kind and caring. It was a perfect decision to have chosen this facility, definitely recommend it to everyone.

N. G. - Dec 27, 2018


Dr.Dworkin is one of the best doctors I have consulted over the last couple of years. He is very detailed in providing the diagnosis and always treated me with utmost care. I would refer any patient I know towards his practice.

S.C. - Nov 19, 2018


Great experience! Dr. Dworkin and his staff are very friendly and professional. Appointments are scheduled with enough time that you never feel rushed and always have time to ask questions. Dr. Dworkin is very thorough and explains everything that is happening before, during and after the procedure. I highly recommend Vein Specialists of Tampa!!!

B.Q. - Oct 30, 2018


Great experience! Dr. Dworkin was very thorough and extremely professional. His staff was also very efficient, friendly and professional as well. I highly recommend Dr Dworkin and his staff!!

W.T. - Sep 19, 2018


Great Care and Even Greater Results. Vein Specialists of Tampa are awesome. Dr. Dworkin and his staff are truly professionals and very caring. Dr. Dworkin has done both of my legs over a period of time and through out that entire time he has been wonderful and explains everything that he is going to do. During the procedure he is always making conversation taking your mind off of what is going on. After one of my procedures I needed to speak to the Dr. and called him and left a message, he called me back within minutes and answered my questions. Dr. Dworkin is all about taking care of his patients and getting the best results.

T.F. - Sep 19, 2018


There are doctors and then there are doctors.  Dr. Dworkin is one special doctor.  I went to see him because I was misdiagnosed by another doctor and was told I had vein insufficiency.  I now am satisfied that I have peripheral neuropathy in my feet, and what I can do about it.  He is not only brilliant, but has common sense.  I worked in the medical field for seventeen years, the last being a consultant.  His office personnel are very warm and compassionate not to mention very efficient.  I am so grateful to have found Dr. Dworkin

J.W. - Sep 19, 2018


I had to find a Vein Specialist,  so my primary care physician had given me Dr Dworkins office number to call and made an appointment. After my new patient appointment I scheduled the appointment to have procedures done on my left leg. Dr Dworkin removed the veins and it was pain less. The staff is very friendly, and the office is very clean. Dr. Dworkin is amazing.

R.W. - Sep 19, 2018


DITTO!!! To all previous reviews, that hail the expertise and professionalism for this office. I encourage anyone to visit and listen to options. Dr Dworkin can personalize to your needs and plan goals with you. Don't wait, make an appointment, allow the team to make you feel valued. It's authentic! Love my results!

A.B. - Jun 27, 2018


Dr. Dworkin is a flat out pro. I am ecstatic about the results and am comfortable with wearing shorts again. Incredible staff and couldn't be happier with my decision.

G.K. - Jun 26, 2018


There are doctors and then there are doctors.  Dr. Dworkin is one special doctor.  I went to see him because I was misdiagnosed by another doctor and was told I had vein insufficiency.  I now am satisfied that I have peripheral neuropathy in my feet, and what I can do about it.  He is not only brilliant, but has common sense.  I worked in the medical field for seventeen years, the last being a consultant.  His office personnel are very warm and compassionate not to mention very efficient.  I am so grateful to have found Dr. Dworkin.

J.W. - Jun 08, 2018


The staff was wonderful. Everyone at the office was awesome and treated me respectfully no matter how busy they were. I can’t say enough about Dr. Dworkin. He spent a lot of time explaining my procedure and talked to me during the procedure explaining exactly what he was doing. His employees truly are team dedicated and I would definitely recommend this doctor.

D.B. - Jun 07, 2018


Dr Dworkin and his staff are the best. I am reminded of your exceptional care each time I look in the mirror at my legs. I can comfortably wear shorts again without feeling self-conscience about bulging veins and better yet—I have no pain!!!! Thank you Dr Dworkin and your entire staff for a wonderful experience.

Kristin P. - Jun 04, 2018


Entire staff is very pleasant, helpful and knowledge. Great experience!!!!

Kristel G. - May 23, 2018


Dr. Dworkin and his staff are simply the best!! I didn't think I could go through with it but so glad I did; they made me feel comfortable and secure in my decision. Dr. Dworkin does great work and my legs are simply beautiful!!! Thank you so much!

Robin S. - May 23, 2018


I had a great experience and result with the VeinSpecialists of Tampa.  They were very friendly and I was really happy with the results.

James - Apr 04, 2018


Dr. Dworkin has surgically treated my varicose veins and more recently cosmetic treatment on my spider veins. Dr Dworkin and his office staff are very professional, competent and compassionate. I am so pleased with my results. Dr Dworkin also noticed and removed a lesion on my leg that several doctors had dismissed. The results were positive for basil skin cancer. Thankfully, treatment was done. I feel blessed to have located Dr Dworkin and give him the highest rating possible. You will be in good hands.

Deborah F - Mar 12, 2018


I had two procedures on each leg. Each time I came to the office Dr. Dworkin met with me prior to the procedure to explain exactly what was going to be done. He left me with no questions. The procedures were done in the office in a sterile environment. As we proceeded through the treatment he continued to explain what he was doing. I had no pain during the procedure and went back to work immediately following the procedure (and even went Christmas shopping for the weekend after one of my treatments). I cannot emphasize enough how comfortable and at ease Dr. Dworkin and his staff made me feel – before, during and after the treatments. Dr. Dworkin’s office staff were very caring and followed up with me after each procedure. I am so very pleased with the results of treatment with Dr. Dworkin. And, while I did not think I had leg pain and issues my legs now feel better than ever. I do not get tired or aches and pains. Also, my legs look great!

Susan T. - Mar 09, 2018


Dr. Dworkin is exceptional and his staff members are top-notch. They provide a very friendly and caring environment, and they do a fantastic job educating you every step of the way. My results post procedure are excellent -- I have incredible pain relief and as an added bonus my legs are free of unsightly veins! I couldn't have asked for a better doctor or a better experience. I recommend Dr. Dworkin 100%.

Amy A - Feb 15, 2018


I was so impressed with the work of Dr. Gary Dworkin & his staff @ Tampa Vein Specialists. Dr. Dworkin does excellent work and the results were amazing and impressive. He is extremely knowledgeable, caring and professional. His staff is attentive, caring and also professional. I would recommend Dr. Dworkin to anyone seeking relief from varicose, unsightly and painful veins.

Geri L. - Feb 13, 2018


Dr. Dworkin of Vein Specialists of Tampa and his staff are outstanding. They helped me in an emergency situation. I have great confidence in all of them and their skills. The office waiting area is pleasant, immaculate and comfortable. The examining rooms and surgical areas are spotless. The staff, Nikki, Mary, Dana and Layla are professional, friendly, understanding and well trained in their profession. They are able to handle questions and concerns to alleviate any apprehension you may have. Dr. Dworkin is very thorough in explaining your medical issues and answers questions patiently and with understanding. His medical training and experience is what drew me to their office. I had complete trust and confidence in what he explained I would need. The follow-up has been reassuring. Dr. Dworkin and the staff have contacted me to be sure everything is all right on numerous occasions. My recommendation for this office is beyond 5 star.

Katherine R. - Feb 07, 2018


Writing a review for Dr. Dworkin and his entire team is so easy, they are such an incredibly caring and professional team in every way. If you have vascular issues I cannot recommend them highly enough. it starts with how easy and friendly the appointment process is. Mary is extraordinary, she gets you in. Same day when needed! Nicki who does the sonograms and a while lot more is very calming and professional. And through as well, no rushing at all. Then there is Dr. Dworkin. He has an ability to make you feel like you're the only person in the world while you're with him. Plus he is able to explain condition and treatment options patiently and in a way you can easily understand. And he is never in a rush. One tidbit, Dr. Dworkin did what it took to help the lab understand the tests he wanted and how to best organize them for insurance coverage. And it took a lot, 3+ calls. There is so much more I can say about him, he deserves 6 or more stars if that were possible. You know you are in good hands with a very capable and compassionate doctor. Same goes for their cosmetic treatments. I would feel completely comfortable and at ease with them as well. To anyone at the office I forgot to mention, know you're all the best of the best.

Lawrence G. - Jan 27, 2018


Dr. Dworkin and his entire staff is great! He is very thorough and explains everything in great detail. The staff is all very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend Dr. Dworkin for vein treatment!!!

Jessica S - Jan 10, 2018


My name is CHARLENE and I am fortunate in being a patient of Dr. Dworkin. I would highly recommend Dr. Dworkin as a vein specialist. From the moment you enter his office, his staff is very friendly, answering any and all questions you may have. His professionalism shows in each step he takes you through, explaining how and why your veins are behaving the way they do. I felt so comfortable listening to him explain what needed to be done in my individual case. Besides his explanation, he listens and answers all of your questions as well. I found it reassuring that he wanted to make sure that his communication was good and that I felt that all of my concerns were answered.

Charlene M. - Jan 10, 2018


Dr. Dworkin and his staff are all exceptional in quality of service and attentiveness. All aspects of the procedures were thoroughly explained and every question answered. The before and after results are nothing short of amazing. Highly recommended!

K. P. - Jan 10, 2018


From the moment you walk in the door you know you have entered a very special place because you feel you are their favorite patient and they are going to take the best care of you. They are kind, efficient, thorough and I have total and complete confidence in Dr. Dworkin in whatever procedure he recommends and performs on me. Five star approval is not enough.

Peg G. - Jan 10, 2018